Musings

Terminology in testing - making a mockery of you

Thursday 18 August 2022, 19:40

What's a unit, anyway?

Read more ▶
Placeholder

When Cybersecurity Goes Wrong

Tuesday 31 May 2022, 22:00

...and how not to handle customer service

Read more ▶
Placeholder

PHP internals and the battle for Ukraine

Sunday 06 March 2022, 01:03

...when world affairs and programming collide.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

Should technical tests FizzBuzz off? Some thoughts on interview practice.

Saturday 11 September 2021, 13:52

How can we improve hiring processes? Challenging the coding challenge.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

The Second Worst Job I Ever Had

Saturday 15 May 2021, 00:03

Memories of mad metrics and myopic targets.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

Feel like a fraud? It's more common than you think!

Thursday 06 May 2021, 17:24

Confident or con artist? Coping with imposter syndrome.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

Communication as a programmer

Wednesday 28 April 2021, 22:49

If we want to be better programmers, we must also learn to be better humans.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

Holy hackamole, bots are a problem!

Saturday 03 April 2021, 14:51

Why I'm glad I hardened my server before launching this blog.

Read more ▶
Placeholder

Showing 1-8 of 8 posts.

Recent posts


Monday 19 September 2022, 20:36

Learn how to make use of Doctrine lifecycle events to build a searchable audit log for your application which records an entry whenever an entity's data is changed.

php

Saturday 10 September 2022, 21:40

Learn all about OAuth2, OIDC, plus build an AWS Cognito style single sign on app.

php coding

Thursday 18 August 2022, 19:40

What's a unit, anyway?

php musings

Tuesday 31 May 2022, 22:00

...and how not to handle customer service

musings

Tuesday 12 April 2022, 21:40

Ever wondered the best way to do encryption in PHP? This tutorial shows you how!

php